Four UB Softballers Named To 2017 All-ECC Second Team

Four UB Softballers Named To 2017 All-ECC Second Team

Central Islip, N.Y.-Four members of the University of Bridgeport softball team have earned a spot on the 2017 All-East Coast Conference Second Team in a vote of league coaches that was announced on Thursday afternoon. 

Earning Second Team All-ECC Honors for the 2017 season are senior Meghan O'Leary (Lafayette, N.J. at first base, sophomore Kamryn Beach (Tampa, Fla.) at shortstop, freshman Allison Luzzi (East Haven, Conn.) in the outfield and freshman Samantha Sabor (Plainfield, Ill.) at designated player.

The quartet helped the Purple Knights post a 20-25 overall record and an 8-16 conference mark in 2017.

2017 ECC Softball All-Conference
First Team
C - Julia Seader, LIU Post
1B - ToniMarie Valeriano, Queens
2B - Skania Lemus, Mercy
SS - Julie Gross, Mercy
SS - Tiffany McCracken, NYIT
3B - Cassidy Wootten, Mercy
OF - Abbey Fortin, LIU Post
OF - Morgan Lloyd, Mercy
OF - Stevianne Ognibene, Queens
DP - Milan Botte, Molloy
U - Kendall Meeks, Mercy
U-P - Destini Bullock, Mercy
P - Chelsea Hawks, Molloy
P - Laura McLaughlin, NYIT

Second Team
C - Madison Smith, NYIT
1B - Meghan O'Leary, Bridgeport
2B - Kaitlyn Lanskbury, NYIT
SS - Brianna Dalton, Molloy
SS - Kamryn Beach, Bridgeport
3B - Ashley Fedor, Molloy
OF - Olivia Banulski, Molloy
OF - Allison Luzzi, Bridgeport
OF - Tiana DeOliveira, Molloy
DP - Samantha Sabor, Bridgeport
U - Amanda Schweitzer, St. Thomas Aquinas
P - McKaily Cusumano, Mercy
P - Hannah Olshevski, LIU Post
P - Jenna Turato, Molloy

Co-Player of the Year: Morgan Lloyd, Jr., OF, Mercy
Co-Player of the Year: Julia Seader, So., C, LIU Post
Pitcher of the Year: Chelsea Hawks, Sr., P, Molloy
Rookie of the Year: Abbey Fortin, Fr., OF, LIU Post
Coach of the Year: Mike Fazio, Mercy