Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Louis Izzi
Vice President Enrollment Management and Athletics
203-576-4546 louizzi@bridgeport.edu
Kate Smullen
Associate Athletic Director/SWA
203-576-4725 kbackman@bridgeport.edu
Sara Richwine
Associate Athletic Director For Compliance
203-576-4735 richwine@bridgeport.edu
Jared Orazio
Associate Athletic Director for Operations
203-576-4936 jorazio@bridgeport.edu
Chuck Sadowski
Athletics Communications Director
203-576-4726 csadowsk@bridgeport.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Stickney
Head Athletic Trainer
203-576-4984 dstickne@bridgeport.edu
Nicole Faso
Assistant Athletic Trainer
203-576-4798 nfaso@bridgeport.edu
Jennifer Sicinski
Assistant Athletic Trainer
203-576-4798 jsicinsk@bridgeport.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tristan McLaren
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
203-576-4011 tmclaren@bridgeport.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Tonelli
Head Baseball Coach
203-576-4229 jtonelli@bridgeport.edu
Mike DeLellis
Asst. Baseball Coach
203-576-4445 mdelelli@bridgeport.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Ruane
Head Men's Basketball & Cross Country Coach
203-576-4721 mruane@bridgeport.edu
Kranthi Senadhi
Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach
203-576-4734 ksenadhi@bridgeport.edu
Sam Joseph
Asst. Men's Basketball Coach
347-522-3601 sajoseph@bridgeport.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Doneit
Head Men's Soccer Coach
203-576-4017 pdoneit@bridgeport.edu
Shane Recklet
Assistant Coach
203-305-6487 srecklet@bridgeport.edu
Jonathan Macadam
Assistant Coach
203-576-4732 jmacadam@my.bridgeport.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Ruane
Head Men's Basketball & Cross Country Coach
203-576-4721 mruane@bridgeport.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dawn Stearns
Head Softball Coach
203-576-4736 dstearns@bridgeport.edu
Samantha Rossetti
Asst. Softball Coach
Ray Ramelli Jr
Asst. Softball Coach
Caitlin Eichler
Asst. Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janie Mitchell
Head Women's Basketball And Cross Country Coach
203-576-4728 janmitch@bridgeport.edu
Ashlee Phillips
Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
aphillip@bridgeport.edu

Women's Gymnastics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Byron Knox
Head Women's Gymnastics Coach
203-576-4241 bknox@bridgeport.edu
Becky Ferraro
Asst. Women's Gymnastics Coach
Rand Cutolo
Graduate Assistant Coach
rcutolo@my.bridgeport.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
Nicole Healey
Assistant Coach
203-873-1173 nhealey@bridgeport.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Magnus Nilerud
Head Women's Soccer Coach
203-576-4727 nilerud@bridgeport.edu
Jack Abelson
First Assistant Coach
cell: 203-209-3937 jabelson@bridgeport.edu
Chris Flaherty
Second Assistant Coach
cell: 203-763-9837
Barry Beattie
Volunteer Assistant Coach
475-225-5657 barryblfc@hotmail.com
Elin Eklund
Soccer Operations Coordinator

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Mullin
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
203-576-4724 gmullin@bridgeport.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janie Mitchell
Head Women's Basketball And Cross Country Coach
203-576-4728 janmitch@bridgeport.edu